Rijeka and Galway European Capitals of Culture 2020

  • 30 January 2020

The European Capitals of Culture initiative, born in 1985, celebrates 35 years in 2020.

From 1 January 2020, the title of European Capital of Culture will be held for one year by Rijeka (Croatia) and Galway (Ireland).

The “European Capital of Culture” initiative is an opportunity to highlight the richness and diversity of cultures in Europe, celebrate the cultural characteristics shared by all Europeans, increase the sense of belonging of European citizens to a common cultural space and promote the contribution of culture to the development of cities.

Cities that hold the title of European Capital of Culture have the opportunity to improve their image, become more visible, promote sustainable tourism and rethink their development through culture. The title has a lasting impact, not only from a cultural point of view, but also in social and economic terms.


E-mail : i.spezzacatena@confartigianatobari.it

Submit A Comment

Must be fill required * marked fields.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.